Home > Event, Music, Special event > Western Swing Authority, CCMA Showcase, Thurs Sept 8 at 9 pm

Western Swing Authority, CCMA Showcase, Thurs Sept 8 at 9 pm

July 20th, 2011

WesternSwingAuthority.jpgCCMAhamiltoncmwlogo.JPGThursday September 8 at 9:00 pm, $5, at Artword Artbar, 15 Colbourne St. Hamilton. “Kick off your Canadian Country Music week in swinging style! With a list of 5 star reviews and airplay in 17 countries around the world, Canada’s very own super-group, The Western Swing Authority will start your CCMA weekend with bang”. (A special showcase for the CCMA’s.)
The Western Swing Authority brings the authentic sound of western swing in the classic style of Bob Wills and the Texas Playboys, and inspired by great bands like The Time Jumpers and Asleep at the Wheel. The Western Swing Authority recreates the sound that attracted crowds to the dancehalls of Texas, Oklahoma and California in the 1930’s and 40’s, and has continued in popularity to present day. www.thewesternswingauthority.com/   http://www.myspace.com/thewesternswingauthority
SHANE GUSE (fiddle, vocal), STACEY LEE(vocal), PAUL CHAPMAN (guitar, vocal), PEE WEE CHARLES (steel guitar), DAN HOWLETT (fiddle, vocal), MATTHEW LIMA (bass) , CHARLIE ST DENIS (drums) 

The Western Swing Authority is:

SHANE GUSE (fiddle, vocal) – George Canyon, Jason Blaine, Jason McCoy, Colin James, LACE, Chris Cummings, The Wilkinsons, Jessie Farrell, Shane Yellowbird, John Landry etc…

STACEY LEE (vocal) – LACE, Jason McCoy, Jason Blaine, John Landry, Jamie Warren, Lisa Brokop, Michelle Wright, Sean Hogan, Adam Gregory, etc…

PAUL CHAPMAN (guitar, vocal) – George Fox, Jason McCoy, Lace, Beverley Mahood, Julian Austin, Susan Aglukark, Lisa Brokop, Aaron Pritchett, Chris Cummings, Diane Chase, the Arrogant Worms, John Landry, Michelle Wright, The Wilkinsons and many others

PEE WEE CHARLES (steel guitar) – Gordon Lightfoot, Ian Tyson, George Canyon, Jim Witter, John Landry, Bev Mahood, Shane Yellowbird, and many others

DAN HOWLETT (fiddle, vocal) – The Good Brothers, Cassandra Vasik, Michelle Wright, Tommy Hunter, Marshall Dane

MATTHEW LIMA (bass) – Kellylee Evans, Kevin Ramessar, Nine Mile, Brian MacMillan, Joni NehRita, Lisa Manis, Sharon Musgrave, The Hanker Chiefs, etc…

CHARLIE ST DENIS (drums) – Cassandra Vasik, Tara Oram, Terry Sumsion, The Good Brothers…


Event, Music, Special event

Comments are closed.